article, skin care

My Skin Care Routine

I have been adding skin care products over the past few months, and so far it has come up to this:

Morning

morning

  1. Cosrx low ph good morning gel cleanser
  2. Skinfood Black Sugar mask (once/twice a week)
  3. Celeteque Hydration toner
  4. St. Ives collagen cream
  5. Makeup (when I feel like it)
  6. Water mist

Evening

night

  1. Oil cleanser (if I wore makeup)
  2. The Body Shop Seaweed gel cleanser
  3. Innisfree Super Volcanic Pore Clay Mask (once/twice a week)
  4. Celeteque Hydration toner
  5. It’s Skin Power 10 Formula CO Effector (serum)
  6. Skinfood Salmon Brightening eye cream
  7. St. Ives collagen cream
  8. Innisfree green tea overnight mask (twice a week)
  9. Celeteque pimple spot treatment (if needed)

I don’t stick to these steps 100% of the time. Sometimes I dont feel the need to moisturize with a cream so I stop at the serum. Sometimes I end up using the Skinfood sugar mask at night instead. Sometimes I’m too lazy and skip the facial wash in the morning.

Skin care is personal. Modify it according to your needs and based on the results you experience. This is what works for me, but I’m still finding out how to improve it! 🙂

Wondering why I do so many things in my routine? Read my post about the 10-step skin care routine.

Note
Keep in mind that skincare &  hygiene are very personal. What might work for me may not work for you, and vice versa – even if we have the same skin/hair type!

What do you think?

