review, skin care

Mask Sheet Madness: Innisfree It’s Real Squeeze in Bija

I bought this on Shopee for Php45.

Claims
(from their website)

A refreshing face mask made from the torreya oil to clear your skin! Experience bija’s excellent soothing effects! Its hardy properties gently smooth skin and enhance the skin’s natural defense system.

1. It’s real squeeze mask with torreya oil!
The fruits of the torreya tree have been highly regarded as a precious ingredient.
2. Jeju green complex
The Jeju green complex consists of green tea, tangerine, cactus, camellia leaves, and orchids to keep your skin healthy.
3. Triple-layered sheet
This triple-layer sheet has a long-lasting moisturizing effect so that the essence can gradually be absorbed into the skin.

Ingredients
(from their website)

Water, Glycerin, Butylene Glycol, Ethanol, Citrus Paradisi (Grapefruit) Fruit Extract, Betaine, Xanthan Gum, PEG-60 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Ethylhexylglycerin, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Bija Oil(1mg), Sodium Hyaluronate, Tangerine Peel Extract, Orchid Extract, The green Tea Extract, Camellia Leaf Extract, Prickly Pear Extract, Disodium EDTA, Phenoxyethanol, Fragrance

See the CosDNA analysis here.

bija.png

My experience

Upon opening, I immediately smelled a fresh, clean, mask sheet with a very light scent of I-don’t-know-what. It smells… fresh and clean. Haha! It’s very saturated with serum, so the sheet felt”wet” which is a good thing. Inside the pack, there were only tiny droplets of serum left but it wasn’t a problem. The tiny droplets were enough to cover my forearms, though; so that’s good!

The mask itself fits well on my small face. The slits around the sheet are good for proper fitting, so the whole thing didn’t move, slide, or fall off from my face.

It has a very moisturizing effect and it did lessen the redness of the huge pimple on my nose. This is great since the Bija mask claims to smoothen skin and strengthen its natural defenses. I’m not sure if it did what it claims, but what happened was good enough for me.

Tbh I think mask sheets generally do the same thing, no matter what they claim to be. Maybe there are a few ones which ACTUALLY do what they claim. As long as the mask hydrates, I’m happy!)

After 20 minutes of hydrating goodness, the mask still had essence when I squeezed it. It was around a spoonful which was enough for my neck, arms, elbows, and hands. I’m very happy with this!

Final verdict, tl;dr

I liked it!

Maybe don’t expect this mask to magically smoothen your skin, but it does hydrate well and has enough essence for your neck and arms!

Note
Keep in mind that skincare &  hygiene are very personal. What may work for me may not work for you, and vice versa – even if we have the same skin/hair type!

*featured image from enrichingurskin.com

What do you think?

