review, skin care

Mask Sheet Madness: A’Pieu Green Tea Milk

I was absolutely excited when I found an adorable mask sheet line from A’Pieu on Shopee!!! There were six variants available: coffee milk, chocolate milk, strawberry milk, coconut milk, white milk, and green tea milk. I have them all (I do try to purchase all available variants in a mask sheet line). On their website, they feature seven variants though, but I can’t find the banana milk type on Shopee so I don’t have that one.

Today we’ll review the Green Tea Milk type!

Claims
from their website

The milk essence should hydrate the skin and green tea extracts are supposed to soothe it.

from their site

Ingredients
from their website

key ingredients, from their site

Water, Butylene Glycol, Glycerin, Mineral Oil, PEG-40 Stearate, Cetearyl Alcohol, Stearic Acid, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, Milk Extract, Hamamelis Virginiana (Witch Hazel) Extract, Lactobacillus/Soybean Ferment Extract, Saccharomyces/Imperata Cylindrica Root Ferment Extract, Saccharomyces/Viscum Album (Mistletoe) Ferment Extract, Nelumbo Nucifera Callus Culture Extract, 1,2-Hexanediol, Sodium Hyaluronate, Ethylhexylglycerin, Caprylyl Glycol, Illicium Verum (Anise) Fruit Extract, Carbomer, Triethanolamine, Phenoxyethanol, Disodium EDTA, Fragrance

Unfortunately, I can’t find a CosDNA analysis for this one.

Review

It smells like regular green tea beauty products: fresh, light, and pleasant green tea scent. However, I was surprised how unpleasant and uncomfortable it smelled when I put it on my face. I felt so uncomfortable that I felt like my nose hurt. It isn’t an alcohol scent, but something that’s not light and fresh at all. Strange, since the initial scent was really nice.

The mask fits well: there were no air pockets and wears smoothly; adheres well even when there arent many slits around the sheet itself. I don’t know how this happened, but it did.

It did brighten and soothe my face after a long, hot day. I felt refreshed! Sadly, I had to take it off after 10 minutes because I couldnt take in the smell any longer.

IT IS SUPER SATURATED. I squeezed out more than a spoonful of essence from the mask and my legs and feet were so happy. There was a teaspoon of essence left in the pack which I also slathered onto the rest of my body.

Final verdict, tl;dr

If you can get past the strong smell, its a great mask to use. It did it’s job brightening and soothing my face, but I could only take the scent in for 10 minutes. Lots of essence left to show some love to your arms and legs. I’m excited to try the other variants; hopefully they won’t smell so strongly!

Note
Keep in mind that skincare &  hygiene are very personal. What may work for me may not work for you, and vice versa – even if we have the same skin/hair type!

What do you think?

